Sabah Has 2 Yellow Zone, 3 Orange Zone Districts

KOTA KINABALU: Only two districts in Sabah are in the yellow zone and three in the orange zone, while the rest are all in the red zone today under the COVID-19 positive case classification, said state Local Government and Housing Minister Datuk Masidi Manjun.

He said the two (yellow) districts were Tongod and Telupid while Nabawan, Beluran and Kuala Penyu were those in the orange zone.

He said the Kota Kinabalu district, which is in red zone district, recorded 81 positive cases, followed by Tawau (67 cases), Sandakan (51 cases), Lahad Datu (40 cases) and Penampang (28 cases).

“A total of 449 new positive COVID-19 cases were recorded today, bringing the cumulative total to 43,251, with four deaths recorded, namely three in Lahad Datu and one in Tuaran,” he said in a statement here today.

Masidi, who is also the state COVID-19 spokesperson, said of the 449 positive cases, 338 were from close contact screening, 77 symptomatic screening, seven existing cluster screening, four inter-state cases and 23 cases from other categories.

He also said that a total of 379 COVID-19 patients had recovered and discharged from hospital, taking the total number of recoveries to 38,989.

Meanwhile, 2,957 patients are being treated in hospitals (762 people) and COVID-19 Quarantine and Low-Risk Treatment Centres (2,195 people). Of the total, 77 are in intensive care units, with 19 of them intubated.

Source link